bestfreeaisonggenerator.com
versus

Stable Audio vs Mubert: Free Tiers and the Price of a Commercial Licence

Stable Audio's free plan is personal and non-commercial, with 50 credits a month. Mubert's free plan is non-commercial with 25 tracks. Here is what each pricing page states.

by bestfreeaisonggenerator.com Editorial team · published 2026-10-16 · fields read from vendor pages only · run 2026.10

Verdict first. Both free plans are non-commercial, so the free tier alone does not decide who can publish. Here, “free” means the recurring allowance on the vendor’s pricing page, not a trial. Under the bestfreeaisonggenerator.com method Mubert scores 75.0 and Stable Audio scores 44.5. Most of that gap sits in export formats and track length, not in the free allowance, which both products score the same. The commercial question only becomes live on a paid tier, and the two vendors label that tier differently.

Free and commercial lines, as printed

Each cell repeats wording from the vendor pricing page, read on 2026-10-16. Where a page is silent, the cell says so.

Line Stable Audio Mubert
Free plan price $0 $0 (Ambassador)
Free allowance 50 credits a month, about 12 full-mix generations or 8 multi-track generations 25 tracks a month, with 5 downloads
Free rights label “Personal, non-commercial use” “Non-Commercial”
Free track length Not stated Fixed duration
Cheapest commercial label Solo: $12 per month, “Commercial license” Pro: $39 per month, or $32.49 billed yearly, “Commercial Usage”
Longest paid track Up to 6 minutes on Solo Up to 25 min on Creator and Pro
Export formats Not stated MP3 free; WAV (lossless) and MP3 from Creator
Leftover credits Stated: no carry-over into the next month Not stated

The free allowance

Mubert’s free plan states a track count and a download count. Twenty-five tracks a month with 5 downloads is a fixed number a reader can plan around, and the plan is MP3 only. Stable Audio’s free plan gives 50 credits a month and converts that pool into roughly 12 full-mix generations or 8 multi-track generations. Those are the page’s own estimates, not a guaranteed count, and the method does not multiply them out.

Both plans score the same 50 on the free-allowance dimension, because neither page states a card rule that the method can read as “no card required”. The tie is the method’s reading of the pages, not a judgement about which allowance is better.

The commercial licence

Stable Audio’s Solo plan at $12 a month carries the label “Commercial license”, which is the cheapest commercial line in this pair. Mubert’s commercial label starts at Pro, at $39 a month or $32.49 billed yearly. A reader comparing the two should be careful: a licence label on one page carries a different meaning from the disclaimer on the other. Mubert’s page bars streaming, Content ID registration and resale for every plan, yet labels its Pro and Business tiers for commercial usage. That conflict is flagged for a manual re-check of the licence wording. Stable Audio’s page states none of those rules, so its licence scope has to be read in its terms.

Length and formats

Stable Audio’s Solo plan states “any length up to 6 minutes”, which earns it a small length score. Mubert states up to 25 minutes on its paid cards, which is why it leads on that dimension. On export formats, Mubert names lossless WAV on paid tiers, while Stable Audio’s pricing page names no download format.

Who each one suits

A creator who wants a free plan with a fixed number of tracks, and whose work stays non-commercial, is best matched to Mubert’s Ambassador plan.

A creator who expects to sell or license a track should read Stable Audio’s commercial terms before buying Solo, and should read Mubert’s Pro disclaimer before buying Pro. Neither free plan can be used for that purpose.

What this does not measure

The method scores what the pricing pages state. It does not score how the tracks sound, how closely a prompt is followed, or how easy either interface is. Stable Audio’s score can move if its page states an export format, and Mubert’s can move if its page changes its disclaimer.

Evidence and method

Sources: the Stable Audio pricing page and the Mubert pricing page, both checked on 2026-10-16. Scoring: the bestfreeaisonggenerator.com methodology page and the ranking in its data file. Limits: prices shown are the monthly figures, with the annual Mubert price shown where the page lists it; the generation counts are the vendor’s estimates; read the licence text yourself, because this page offers no legal opinion on licence scope.

FAQ

Which free plan gives more usable output?

Mubert states a concrete allowance of 25 tracks a month with 5 downloads. Stable Audio states a credit pool of 50 credits a month and gives approximate generation counts, so the two allowances are not counted the same way.

Does a commercial licence on Stable Audio mean I can publish to streaming?

The pricing page labels the Solo plan as a commercial licence and states no streaming or Content ID rule. Read Stable Audio terms before you publish. Mubert bars streaming and Content ID on every plan in its disclaimer.

Why does bestfreeaisonggenerator.com score Stable Audio lower than Mubert?

The method weights free allowance, commercial tier, track length, price transparency and export formats. Mubert scores on export formats because its paid tiers state lossless WAV. Stable Audio scores zero there, because its pricing page does not state export formats.

↑