bestfreeaisonggenerator.com
versus

Suno vs Stable Audio: 50 Credits a Day Against 50 a Month

Both free plans start with 50 credits, but Suno refills daily and Stable Audio refills monthly. Both free plans are non-commercial. Here is what each pricing page states, as checked on 2026-10-16.

by bestfreeaisonggenerator.com Editorial team · published 2026-10-16 · fields read from vendor pages only · run 2026.10

Verdict first. Both free plans start at 50 credits, and both are non-commercial. Here, “free” means the recurring free tier on the pricing page, not a trial or a promotion. The difference is the refill rhythm and the length line. Under the bestfreeaisonggenerator.com method Suno scores 45.0 and Stable Audio scores 44.5. That 0.5-point gap is a trade, not a tie: Suno scores higher on price transparency, because its page states monthly and yearly prices, while Stable Audio scores higher on track length, because its Solo page states a six-minute ceiling.

Free-plan lines, quoted

Cells quote each vendor pricing page as read on 2026-10-16. Points a page leaves out read “not stated”.

Line Suno Stable Audio
Free allowance 50 credits per day 50 credits a month
Refill pattern Daily Monthly; Stable says no carry-over
Free downloads “No monthly song downloads” Not stated
Free stem separation “No stem separation” Not stated
Free rights label “No commercial rights” “Personal, non-commercial use”
Paid price shown Pro $10 a month, or $8 a month billed yearly; Premier $30 a month, or $24 billed yearly Solo $12 a month; no yearly price on the page
Paid commercial line Pro and Premier: “Commercial use rights” Solo: “Commercial license”
Longest track Not stated Up to 6 minutes on Solo

Daily refill against monthly pool

Suno’s free plan states 50 credits per day. Stable Audio’s free plan gives 50 credits for the month, and its page says a month’s leftover credits do not carry forward. Stable Audio also converts its pool into approximate counts, about 12 full-mix generations or 8 multi-track generations. Suno’s page gives no such count.

Those are different shapes of allowance. A daily refill favours bursts of short work; a monthly pool favours planned sessions. The comparison reports both and leaves the conversion to the reader.

The commercial line

Suno’s free plan is explicit: “No commercial rights”. Its terms add that free output is for lawful, personal and non-commercial purposes. Stable Audio’s free plan uses the label “Personal, non-commercial use”. Neither free plan can carry a track into a sale, a stream or a client project.

The paid lines differ. Suno’s Pro and Premier list “Commercial use rights”, and its terms attach that right to downloads obtained under the plan allocation. Stable Audio’s Solo lists “Commercial license” with no download rule on the pricing page, so its licence scope has to be read in its own terms.

Where the score gap comes from

The method weights price transparency at 10 percent and track length at 15 percent. Suno states monthly and yearly prices for both paid tiers, which earns it the full price-transparency score. Stable Audio states only monthly prices on its page, which earns a lower score on that line. The yearly figures in the table are Suno’s default view; its monthly prices are $10 and $30. Stable Audio states a track length ceiling, which Suno’s pricing page does not, so Stable earns a small length score that Suno cannot match. The two effects almost cancel, and that is why the gap is 0.5.

Who each one suits

A user who wants a fresh allowance each day and does not plan to publish is best matched to Suno’s free plan, on the understanding that the output is non-commercial.

A user who prefers a monthly pool, and who expects to buy a paid plan before any commercial use, fits Stable Audio’s free plan and Solo tier better.

What the comparison leaves out

The method scores pricing pages, not sound, prompt accuracy or the quality of either editor. Suno’s help-centre material was not read in full for this article, and the Suno terms were read only for the free-plan and paid-plan lines quoted above.

Evidence and method

Sources: the Suno pricing page, the Suno terms and the Stable Audio pricing page, all read on 2026-10-16. Scoring: the bestfreeaisonggenerator.com methodology page and its ranking data. Limits: Suno’s annual price is shown because the page reads that way by default, and the Stable Audio generation counts are the vendor’s own estimates.

FAQ

Is 50 credits a day more than 50 credits a month?

The pages do not convert credits into songs on a like-for-like basis. Stable Audio gives approximate generation counts for its free plan, and Suno gives none. A daily refill and a monthly pool are different shapes, so this comparison does not multiply them out.

Can I use a free Suno song commercially?

No. The Suno free plan states "No commercial rights", and its terms limit free output to lawful, personal and non-commercial purposes.

Which free plan should a casual user start with?

It depends on the use. Suno suits a user who wants a daily top-up and is not publishing. Stable Audio suits a user who wants a monthly pool and expects to buy Solo before any commercial use.

↑